Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Hold My Hand

ebook
'Superb, gritty and realistic' MEL SHERRATT, million copy bestseller How long do you hunt for the missing? ___________________________ A horrible vanishing act... When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a carnival, she tries to alert the crowds. But it's too late. Dylan has disappeared... Thirty years later, Josie is working as a police officer in Bath. The remains of the body of a child have been found – complete with tatters of a torn red football shirt. Is it the boy she saw vanish in the clutches of the clown? Or is it someone else altogether? And then another child disappears... A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's DI Fawley series and T.M. Logan's The Holiday. ___________________________ Readers love Hold My Hand 'The minute you pick it up the cleaning, shopping and all other jobs go out the window. I could not put it down. BRILLIANT READ!' ***** 'Gripped from the first page and only released on the last!' ***** 'A really well constructed thriller, I couldn't put It down. A really unexpected and unsettling ending.' ***** A rollercoaster ride from start to finish. I read it in one sitting ... very absorbing!' *****

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 8, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008258832
  • File size: 1304 KB
  • Release date: March 8, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008258832
  • File size: 852 KB
  • Release date: March 8, 2018

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

'Superb, gritty and realistic' MEL SHERRATT, million copy bestseller How long do you hunt for the missing? ___________________________ A horrible vanishing act... When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a carnival, she tries to alert the crowds. But it's too late. Dylan has disappeared... Thirty years later, Josie is working as a police officer in Bath. The remains of the body of a child have been found – complete with tatters of a torn red football shirt. Is it the boy she saw vanish in the clutches of the clown? Or is it someone else altogether? And then another child disappears... A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's DI Fawley series and T.M. Logan's The Holiday. ___________________________ Readers love Hold My Hand 'The minute you pick it up the cleaning, shopping and all other jobs go out the window. I could not put it down. BRILLIANT READ!' ***** 'Gripped from the first page and only released on the last!' ***** 'A really well constructed thriller, I couldn't put It down. A really unexpected and unsettling ending.' ***** A rollercoaster ride from start to finish. I read it in one sitting ... very absorbing!' *****

Expand title description text